E-mail Print PDF

TRR Paper Prize 2013

Paper Prize 2013 was last awarded to:

Anja Penk (A6)

Penk A, Förster Y, Scheidt HA, Nimptsch A, Hacker MC, Schulz-Siegmund M, Ahnert P, Schiller J, Rammelt S, Huster D.
The pore size of PLGA bone implants determines the de novo formation of bone tissue in tibial head defects in rats.
Magn Reson Med. 2012. doi: 10.1002/mrm.24541. [Epub ahead of print]

Marianne Büttner (B1)

Büttner M, Möller S, Keller M, Huster D, Schiller J, Schnabelrauch M, Dieter P, Hempel U.
Over-sulfated chondroitin sulfate derivatives induce osteogenic differentiation of hMSC independent of BMP-2 and TGF-?1 signalling.
J Cell Physiol. 2013;02;228(2):330-40. doi: 10.1002/jcp.24135

Juliane Salbach-Hirsch (B2)

Salbach-Hirsch J, Kraemer J, Rauner M, Samsonov SA, Pisabarro MT, Moeller S, Schnabelrauch M, Scharnweber D, Hofbauer LC, Hintze V.
The promotion of osteoclastogenesis by sulfated hyaluronan through interference with osteoprotegerin and receptor activator of NF-?B ligand/osteoprotegerin complex formation.
Biomaterials. 2013 Oct;34(31):7653-61. doi: 10.1016/j.biomaterials.2013.06.053. Epub 2013 Jul 17.



from left: Anja Penk, Juliane Salbach-Hirsch, Prof. Jan Simon, Dr. Ute Hempel (authorised representative to Marianne Büttner)