Steering Committee

Steering Committee

ENIUGH operates from its headquarters located at the Centre for Area Studies of the University of Leipzig and through an international Steering Committee, which serves as the programme committee for the European Congresses on World and Global History and as the Scientific Board for the network’s periodical publications.

Being actively involved in research and teaching on the network’s fields themselves, the ENIUGH headquarters’ team based in Leipzig takes care of coordinating and communicating with the members, organising the congresses in cooperation with our local partners, issuing of the newsletter as well as the the network’s periodicals.

It can be reached by e-mail under these addresses:
finance(at) – for all matters related to membership fees
headquarters(at) – for all other matters

The headquarters currently consists of:

  • Katja Naumann, Leibniz Institute for the History and Culture of Eastern Europe (GWZO), Leipzig
  • Steffi Marung, Centre for Area Studies / SFB 1199, Leipzig University
  • Matthias Middell, Global and European Studies Institute, Leipzig University
  • Holger Weiss, President of the SC, Åbo Akademi University
  • Markéta Krížová, Vice-President of the SC, Charles University Prague
  • Eric Vanhaute, Vice-President of the SC, Ghent University

Further members are in alphabetical order:

  • Nadia Al-Bagdadi, Central European University, Budapest (Hungary)
  • Stefano Bellucci, University of Leiden / International Institute for Social History, Amsterdam (Netherlands)
  • Zaur Gasimov, Orient-Institut Istanbul (Turkey)
  • Giovanni Gozzini, University of Siena (Italy)
  • Margarete Grandner, University of Vienna (Austria)
  • Marcel van der Linden, International Institute of Social History, Amsterdam (Netherlands)
  • Mikhail Lipkin, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow (Russia)
  • Barbara Lüthi, University of Cologne (Germany)
  • Attila Melegh, Corvinus University, Budapest (Hungary)
  • Matthias Middell, Leipzig University (Germany)
  • Shahin Mustafayev, Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences, Baku (Azerbaijan)
  • Antonella Romano, EHESS, Paris (France)
  • Hagen Schulz-Forberg, University of Aarhus (Denmark)
  • Sujit Sivasundaram, University of Cambridge (Great Britain)
  • Alessandro Stanziani, EHESS/ CNRS (France)