Personnel

Surname, Name Field of Research Room Telephone E-mail
Head of Department
Esquinazi, Pablo D., Prof. Dr. Superconductivity, Magnetism 412 9732751 esquin@physik.uni-leipzig.de
Scientific Co-Workers
Ariskina, Regina, M.Sc. Microstructuring of graphite micro flakes using plasma etching process 414 488 9732758 9732702 regina.ariskina@physik.uni-leipzig.de
Barzola-Quiquia, José Luis, Dr. Magnetotransport in superconductors and magnetic materials, multigraphene and graphite, magnetic oxides 413 9732765 j.barzola@physik.uni-leipzig.de
Botsch, Lukas, B.Sc. Transport of ZnO Nanowires 414 9732758 lukas.botsch@uni-leipzig.de
Böhlmann, Winfried, Dr. Dual beam microscope 118 9732613 bohlmann@physik.uni-leipzig.de
Diziain, Séverine, Dr. Studies of defect induced magnetism and superconductivity using NV-magnetometry 411 9732538 Severine.Diziain@physik.uni-leipzig.de
Küpper, Johannes, M.Sc. Controlled creation of defect-induced magnetism (DIM) in graphite and diamond-based films 411 488 9732538 9732702 johannes.kuepper@physik.uni-leipzig.de
Precker, Christian Eike, M.Sc. Superconductivity at Graphite Interfaces 501a 9732637 precker@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
Semenenko, Bogdan, M.Sc. Superconductivity at Graphite Interfaces 501a 9732637 semenenko@studserv.uni-leipzig.de
Stiller, Markus, M.Sc. Defect induced magnetism in oxides 413 488 9732765 9732702 markus.stiller@uni-leipzig.de
Ziese, Michael, Prof. Dr. Magnetic Oxides, Oxide-Interfaces 410 9732752 / -741 ziese@physik.uni-leipzig.de
Technical co-workers
Setzer, Annette, Dipl.-Krist. SQUID, XRD 414 9732758 setzer@rz.uni-leipzig.de
Master / Bachelor Students
Bettmann, Laetitia Paula, B. Sc. Searching for the superconducting transition above room temperature at graphite Interfaces 413 9732765
Bista, Ratna Bahadur, cand. B.Sc. Transport measurements of graphite
Hentrich, Andreas, B.Sc. Measurements of trapped flux in graphite 414 9732758
Irigoien, Maddelen, cand. B.Sc. Micronanostructures of diamonds for optical magnetometry applications 411 9732538
Osmic, Ena, cand. B. Sc. Preparation of graphite TEM lamellae for transport measurements
Soltani, Seyedeh Mojgan, cand. B. Sc. Room-Temperature Perpendicular Magnetic Anisotropy in TiO2 Anatase Thin Films
Starkloff, Jacob, cand. B.Sc. Deposition of graphite films by PLD